In Stock

Bairstow, Harris & Stanford: Choral Works CD

Current Stock:

Every purchase helps support the ministry and fabric of the Abbey



Three composers whose contributions to the Anglican choral tradition are rich in historical significance: much of this music is inseparably bound up with the national celebrations or commemorations appropriate to war, coronation and royal marriage. Sung by the choir of Westminster Abbey, Peter Holder (organ), James O'Donnell (conductor).

1. Blessed city, heavenly Salem - Sir Edward Cuthbert Bairstow

2. Let all mortal flesh keep silence - Sir Edward Cuthbert Bairstow

3. The Lamentation - Sir Edward Cuthbert Bairstow

4. Bring us, O Lord God - Sir William Harris

5. Strengthen ye the weak hands - Sir William Harris

6. Faire is the heaven - Sir William Harris

7. Flourish for an Occasion - Sir William Harris

8. A Song of Wisdom - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford

9. O for closer walk with God - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford

10. For lo, I raise up - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford

11. Evening Service in A (magnificat) - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford

12. Evening Service in A (Nunc dimittis) - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford

13. Gloria in excelsis - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford

  • Measures 14 x 12.5cm

  • Running time: 75 minutes, 35 seconds

Delivery & Returns

Standard delivery:

UK: £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

Europe: from €9.95 (calculated at checkout based on product weight)

USA/Canada: from $10.00 (calculated at checkout based on product weight)

Rest of the World: from £14.95 (calculated at checkout based on product weight)



We would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

We offer FREE UK returns

Sign up to our newsletter for a 10% first order discount code