Rejoice, the Lord is King! CD

In stock
  • Hyperion CD offer: buy 3 Hyperion CDs for £30.

    In this album, Westminster Abbey rings with the voices of the choir and organ lifted in the great hymns which, familiar to all, are a vital part of our national character and history.
    The recording brings the experience of Abbey occasions — from royal weddings to state funerals to regular services — into the home.
    Track list:
    1 All people that on Earth do dwell – Old Hundredth
    2 Praise, my soul, the king of heaven! – Praise, my soul
    3 The Lord’s my shepherd – Crimond
    4 Love divine, all loves excelling – Blaenwern
    5 Guide me, O thou great redeemer – CWM Rhondda
    6 Rejoice, the Lord is king! – Gopsal
    7 Christ is made the sure foundation – Westminster Abbey
    8 Love of the Father – Song 22
    9 Drop, drop, slow tears – Song 46
    10 Thine be the glory – Maccabaeus
    11 All my hope on God is founded – Michael
    12 I bind unto myself today – St Patrick’s Breastplate
    13 Dear Lord and Father of mankind – Repton
    14 O praise ye the Lord! – Laudate Dominum
    15 O thou who camest from above – Hereford
    16 Let all mortal flesh keep silence – Picardy
    17 O worship the king – Hanover
    18 I heard the voice of Jesus say – Kingsford
    19 Come down, O love divine – Down Ampney
    20 Praise the Lord, the Almighty – Lobe Den Herren
    21 Abide with me – Eventide
    22 And did those feet in ancient times – Jerusalem

  • Product details

    • Conducted by James O'Donnell
    • Organ by Robert Quinney
    • Sung by The Choir of Westminster Abbey
    • SKU: 20055770
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe (excluding EU): from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Please see here for further information on our 'duty paid' shipping option to the EU

    USA/Canada: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    *Offer excludes all products labelled as 'online exclusive' as these products are sent directly from our supplier.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

    We offer FREE UK returns

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Recordings & Hymns
5 1