Parry: I was Glad CD

No reviews yet

In stock
  • Hyperion CD offer: buy 3 Hyperion CDs for £30.

    Westminster Abbey Choir, Onyx Brass and organist Daniel Cook raise the Abbey roof with this exhilarating new recording of music by Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry. Opening with the famous coronation anthem I was Glad, heard here in a brand new arrangement by Grayston Ives, the disc also includes a rousing rendition of Jerusalem and new brass arrangements of Hear my words ye peopleand the Coronation Te Deum, as well as Blest pair of sirens - Parry's setting of Milton's ode At a Solemn Music, famously sung by the Abbey Choir at the wedding of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.


    Track list:

    1 I was glad- arr. Grayston Ives (b.1948)

    2 Blest pair of sirens - arr. Daniel Cook (b. 1979)

    3 Dear Lord and Father of mankind- arr. Herbert Arthur Chambers (1880 - 1967)

    4 Hear my words, ye peolpe - arr. Grayston Ives

    5Magnificat - My Soul doth magnify the Lord

    6 Nunc dimittis- Lord, now lettest thou thy servant depart in peace

    7 Fantasia and Fugue in G major

    8Jerusalem -arr. Joseph Wicks (b. 1993)

    9Coronation te Deum - arr. Grayston Ives

  • Product details

    • Recorded by the Choir of Westminster Abbey with Onyx Brass
    • Conducted by James O'Donnell
    • Conducted by James O'Donnell
    • Running time is approximately 79 minutes
    • SKU: 20056550
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe (excluding EU): from £9.95.

    Please see here for further information on our 'duty paid' shipping option to the EU

    USA/Canada: from £14.95.

    Rest of the World: from £14.95.

    *Offer excludes all products labelled as 'online exclusive' as these products are sent directly from our supplier.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

    We offer FREE UK returns

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Recordings & Hymns
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account