Musick for Elizabeth CD

In stock
  • A delightful collection of music from the Elizabethan era including madrigals, masques, dances and songs from court entertainment as well as uplifting and beautiful sacred music – all by Queen Elizabeth’s favoured composers.
    Featuring fine performances by the Choir of the Chapel Royal, Sophie Yates, the Parley of Instrument Renaissance Violin Consort and many more.

    Track list:

    1. The Queen’s Masque – ANON
    2. O Lord, make thy servant, Elizabeth our Queen – Byrd
    3. The Honey-Suckle – Holborne
    4. Elisa is the fairest Quene – Johnson
    5. Queen Elizabeth, her Galliard- Dowland
    6. Fair Phyllis I saw – Farmer
    7. The Fairie-round – Holborne
    8. It was a lover and his lass – Morley
    9. The Queen’s Alman – Byrd
    10. Sweet Love, if thou wilt gaine a Monarchs glory – Wilbye
    11. Now, O now, I needs must part – Dowland
    12. The Earle of Essex Galliard – Dowland
    13. Divisionson ‘Walsingham' – Cutting
    14. Pavana – Bassano
    15. The night watch – Holborne
    16. Come away, come sweet love – Dowland
    17. Never the weather-beaten sail – Campion
    18. Galiarda – Bassano
    19. The Bull Masque – Bull
    20. Ave verum corpus – Byrd
    21. O Lord the maker of all things – Mundy
    22. Prevent us, O Lord – Byrd
    23. Come, Holy Ghost – Campion
    24. The Queen’s Goodnight- Byrd

  • Product details

    • Exclusively produced for Westminster Abbey
    • SKU: 20051190
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe (excluding EU): from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Please see here for further information on our 'duty paid' shipping option to the EU

    USA/Canada: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    *Offer excludes all products labelled as 'online exclusive' as these products are sent directly from our supplier.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Books & Music