The Joy of Christmas CD

No reviews yet

In stock
  • Enjoy the festive season with this beautiful collection of favourite and traditional Christmas carols and music.
    The CD features fine performances by the Choir of Magdalen College, Oxford, the Fine Arts Brass Ensemble and many more.
    Track list:
    1 Once in Royal David’s City- Gauntlett, arrangement by Allen
    2 While Shepherds Watched – Arrangement by Alison
    3 Christmas Oratorio, Sinfonia – J.S. Bach
    4 The Shepherd’s Farewell – Berlioz
    5 What Sweeter Music – Rutter
    6 Silent Night – Gruber
    7 Sweet was the song – 16th Century
    8 Christmas Concerto, Adagio- Corelli
    9 The Coventry Carol – 16th Century
    10 There is no rose – 15th Century
    11 Christmas Oratorio, Break forth oh beauteous heavenly light – J.S. Bach
    12 Christmas Oratorio, Chorus – Saint-Saens
    13 Messiah, For unto us a child is born – Handel
    14 Angelus ad virginem- Arrangement Rose
    15 Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring- J.S. Bach
    16 Es ist ein Ros entsprungen- Praetorius
    17 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing- Mendelssohn, arrangement by Willcocks
    18 Ding Don! Merrily on High- Arrangement by Rutter
    19 In dulci jubilo- Praetorius
    20 O Come All Ye Faithful- Arrangement by Willcocks

  • Product details

    • Performances from the Choir of Magdalen College
    • Oxford
    • SKU: 20051674
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe: from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    USA/ Canada: from £12.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Books & Music
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account