The Grand Organ of Westminster Abbey DVD/CD - Daniel Cook

In stock
  • A recital by Daniel Cook on the Grand Organ of Westminster Abbey. The filming includes 3 hours of footage of Westminster Abbey and its surroundings in London.

    The Blu-Ray disc & NTSC DVD also include 86 minutes of bonus features offering a tour of the Grand organ, performances on both the Lady Chapel and Song School organs, a feature on the chosen programme and a narration by the performer on the registration choices of one of the works performed. The videodiscs run to a total of over 3 hours: each offers soundtracks in both 5.1 surround sound and 2-channel stereo. There is a free bonus CD in 2-channel stereo, lasting just over 79 minutes, featuring 9 of the 12 pieces performed in the recital.

    Track listing

    1 Rondeau from 'Abdelazar' Henry Purcell
    2 Toccata (Symphony No.5) Charles Marie Widor
    3 Psalm Prelude Set 1 No.3 Herbert Howells
    4 Prelude and Fugue in E flat BWV 552 Johann Sebastian Bach
    5 'Montagues and Capulets' from Romeo and Juliet Sergey Prokofiev
    6 March: Dignity and Impudence Percy Whitlock
    7 Choral Prelude on 'Eventide' Hubert Parry
    8 Introduction, Passacaglia and Fugue Healey Willan
    9 Prelude and Fugue 'Spitfire' William Walton
    10 Concert Overture in C minor Alfred Hollins
    11 Variations of 'The Harmonious Blacksmith' George Frederick Handel
    12 Final (Symphony No.6) Louis Vierne

  • Product details

    • Over 3 hours of video footage
    • Main recital over 90 mins
    • Recorded in surround sound and stereo
    • High definition filing in state of art sound on blu-ray
    • Free bonus CD
    • Playable in all regions
    • Is it essential when viewing this DVD/Blu-Ray that the booklet notes are read in conjunction with the main recital.
    • In depth booklet notes on filming and all three organ specifications
    • SKU: 20058129
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe (excluding EU): from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Please see here for further information on our 'duty paid' shipping option to the EU

    USA/Canada: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    *Offer excludes all products labelled as 'online exclusive' as these products are sent directly from our supplier.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Books & Music
5 1