Rule Britannia CD

No reviews yet

Out of stock
  • Music chosen for its thrill factor: from trumpets and drums to soaring choral voices this CD contains a collection of stirring songs and patriotic music. 
    It features the great and the good of English music of the past including Handel, Holst, Elgar and Walton.

    Track list:

    1. I Was Glad- Sir Hubert H Parry (1848-1919) 
    2. Trumpet Voluntary- Jeremiah Clarke (1674-1707)
    3. Imperial March- Sir Edward Elgar (1857-1934)
    4. O Noble England- William Byrd (c.1539-1623)
    5. Jerusalem- Sir Hubert H Parry 
    6. The Planets: Jupiter- Gustav Holst (1874-1934)
    7. Trumpet Tune & Air- Henry Purcell (1659-1695)
    8. Most Sacred Queen Elizabeth- William Byrd 
    9. Crown Imperial- Sir William Walton (1902-1983)
    10. Land of Hope and Glory- Sir Edward Elgar 
    11. Rule Britannia- Sir Thomas Arne (1710-1778)
    12. The Water Music: Hornpipe- George Frideric Handel 
    13. Rejoice unto the Lord- William Byrd 
    14. Nimrod (Enigma Variations)-Sir Edward Elgar 
    15. Spitfire Prelude & Fugue- Sir William Walton

  • Product details

    • The Elizabethan Consort
    • Running time approximately 60 minutes
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe: from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    USA/ Canada: from £12.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Gift CDs
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account