Organ Masterpieces CD

No reviews yet

In stock
  • James O’Donnell, the Abbey’s Organist and Master of the Choristers, puts the new organ in the Lady Chapel through its paces in a recital programme of Bach, Purcell, Handel and others. The 13-stop organ, commissioned in honour of the sixtieth anniversary of The Queen’s Coronation was installed permanently in the Lady Chapel of Westminster Abbey in 2013, after a period in Mansion House, and this is the first recording made on the instrument in its new home.

    1. Organ concerto Op 4 no 5 in F – GF Handel
    2. Variations on ‘Est-ce Mars le grand Dieu des alarmes?’ SwWV 321 –  JP Sweelinck
    3. Salve regina – J Bull
    4. Fantasia in C ‘for My Lady Nevell’ – W Byrd
    5. Voluntary for double organ Z 719 – H Purcell
    6. Concerto in A minor BWV 593 – JS Bach
    7. Fantasia in G (Pièce d’orgue) BWV 572 – JS Bach
    8. Sonata Op 65 no 4 in B flat – F Mendelssohn

  • Product details

    • James O'Donnell plays Bach, Purcell and Handel on The Queen's Organ.
    • SKU: 20057562
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe: from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    USA/ Canada: from £12.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Corporate Gift Ideas
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account