Music for the Six Wives of Henry VIII CD

No reviews yet

In stock
  • This CD contains Spanish, French, Italian and English music - including many pieces by Henry VIII himself - in a programme designed to reflect the tastes and characters of Henry's wives. Cheerful songs, dances and reflective pieces give an impression of court life and the music that was made and composed there.
    Many of the pieces are taken from a manuscript which was written during the reign of Henry VIII and which contains many of the King's own compositions.

    Track list:

    Catherine of Aragon

    1. Riu riu: el lobo rabioso- Anon
    2. Dezi, flor rresplandeciente- Anon
    3. La Manana de San Juan- Anon
    4. Consort- Henry VIII

    Anne Boleyn

    5. Helas Madame- Henry VIII
    6. Amy souffrez- Isaac
    7. And I were a mayden- Henry VIII
    8. Consort- Henry VIII

    Jane Seymour

    9. Pastime with good company- Henry VIII
    10. Greensleeves- Henry VIII
    11. Quene Note- Anon
    12. Consort- Henry VIII

    Anne of Cleves

    13. Danse de Cleves- Anon
    14. Scopri lingua- Tromboncino
    15. Nec michi nec tibi- Obrecht
    16. Consort- Henry VIII

    Catherine Howard

    17. Green groweth the holly- Henry VIII
    18. Le pied de cheval (Horses Brawl)- Anon
    19. Blow thy horn hunter -Cornish
    20. Consort- Henry VIII

    Catherine Parr

    21. Fantasia VIII- Milan
    22. Wolsey's Wilde- Anon
    23. Westron Wind- Anon
    24. Consort- Henry VIII

  • Product details

    • Sara Stowe
    • Martin Souter
    • SKU: 20050694
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe: from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    USA/ Canada: from £12.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Books & Music
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account