Great Organ Classics CD

Out of stock
  • Virtuoso sounds from the King of Instruments! Famous toccatas by Bach and Widor frame an album of fast and furious organ music interspersed with gentle melodies from great organists of the past.
    Martin Souter presents the magnificent organ of Winchester cathedral in a thrilling sonic spectacular.
    Track list:
    1 Toccata and Fugue in D minor BWV 565 - Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
    2 The Ride of the Valkyries - Richard Wagner (1813-1883) arranged E Lemare
    3 Royal Fireworks Music, Finale - George Frideric Handel (1685-1759) arranged M Souter
    4 Pomp and Circumstance March No1 - Sir Edward Elgar arranged E Lemare
    5 March on a Theme of Handel - Alexandre Guilmant (1837-1911)
    6 Moonlight and Roses - Edwin Lemare (1865-1934)
    7 Carillon de Westminster - Louis Vierne (1870-1937)
    8 Nimrod - Sir Edward Elgar (1857-1934) arranged WH Harris
    9 In the Hall of the Mountain King - Edvard Grieg (1843-1907) arranged M Souter
    10 The Stars and Stripes Forever - John Philip Sousa (1854-1932) arranged M Souter
    11 Battle Hymn of the Republic - Traditional arranged M Souter
    12 Toccata from Symphony No 5 - Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937)

  • Product details

    • The organ of Winchester Cathedral
    • Organ played by Martin Souter
    • SKU: 20053654
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe (excluding EU): from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Please see here for further information on our 'duty paid' shipping option to the EU

    USA/Canada: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100*

    *Offer excludes all products labelled as 'online exclusive' as these products are sent directly from our supplier.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

    We offer FREE UK returns

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Books & Music