Agnus Dei CD

No reviews yet

Out of stock
  • Angus Dei is an atmospheric medieval mass recorded by the male voices of Magdala, Oxford's finest early music choir.
    One of the greatest glories of the Medieval Christian church, plainchant is the musical equivalent of the sequences of Gothic arches of the cathedrals of Northern France, or the beautiful ornamentation of an otherwise plain façade of an Italian church or Spanish monastery.
    Track list:
    1 Introit/Psalm/Gloria Cibavit eos
    2 Kyrie De angelis
    3 Gloria De angelis
    4 Gradual Oculi omnium
    5 Alleluia Alleluia
    6 Sequence Lauda Sion
    7 Offertory Sacerdotes Domini
    8 Sanctus De angelis
    9 Agnus Dei De angelis
    10 Communion Quotiescumque
    11 Dismissal Ite missa est
    12 Antiphon/Psalm/Antiphon Sacerdos in aeternum/Dixit Dominus
    13 Antiphon/Psalm/Antiphon Miserator Dominus/Confitebor
    14 Antiphon/Psalm/Antiphon Calicem salutaris/Credidi
    15 Antiphon/Psalm/Antiphon Sicut novellae/Beati omnes
    16 Antiphon/Psalm/Antiphon Qui pacem/Lauda Jerusalem
    17 Antiphon & Magnificat O quam suavis/Magnificat
    18 Antiphon Alma redemptoris mater -simple tone
    19 Antiphon Ave regina - simple tone
    20 Antiphon Regina caeli - simple tone
    21 Antiphon Salve regina - simple tone
    22 Hymn Pange lingua gloriosi

  • Product details

    • Plainsong for meditation
    • Recorded by the male voices of Magdala
    • Running time approximately 60 minutes
    • SKU: 20053655
  • Standard delivery:

    UK: a flat rate of £4.95. FREE for orders over £50.

    Europe: from £9.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    USA/ Canada: from £12.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    Rest of the World: from £14.95. FREE for orders over £100.

    We also offer a FREE next day ‘click and collect’ service.

    A faster, tracked delivery service is available, please see here for full delivery information including any delivery exclusions that apply.

    Returns: we would like you to be delighted with your purchase, and will refund any items returned within 28 days. Please see here for our full returns policy.

  • Description
  • Details
  • Delivery & returns
Back to Books & Music
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account